New W/21 AT4 looking to upgrade to AT4x diesel or HD

Ripdawwg

Reaction score
Hey all
New here. Have a 21 AT4 1500Duramax. Done a few upgrades for towing PPE intercooler, trans pan, trans cooler, rear Diff cover etc. Have a winch bumper and lift kit I haven’t gotten around to installing yet.

I have been on an odyssey to find a front axle Truetrac or selectable locker but cannot find anything ( super frustrated). I work in the drillimg industry in Rockies and Great Basin in extrem remote locations so a front traction differential would be a great and needed upgrade. I contacted Auburn gear and they are willing to start offering a limited slip for our application but may take months/ years to develop. I got spoiled with my ZR2 Colorado!

Considering an AT4 x but wanting to know if a diesel option will be offered.

Attachments

• 0DB048A3-FFD1-484B-87B3-B18BF51E006F.jpeg
    0DB048A3-FFD1-484B-87B3-B18BF51E006F.jpeg
    235.9 KB · Views: 74
Not answering your questions, but where did you find a winching bumper for the diesel?

Paid extra & Had Chassis Unlimited mod their winch bumper a bit for the Duramax radiator.

Attachments

• 0D90FACF-AAAC-431B-9A60-A68283236FAF.jpeg
    0D90FACF-AAAC-431B-9A60-A68283236FAF.jpeg
    254.6 KB · Views: 49
AT4X is only offered in the 6.2. At least so far. Haven't heard if it will be offered in the 3.0 diesel in the future.